Best Movies of 2016

With 2016 coming to an end soon, I thought I’d try to remember what the heck I watched this year. So here’s a recap of my favorites as well as the movies I’m still looking to watch before Oscar season comes around.

Have Seen and Fully Recommend

  1. Kubo and the Two Strings
  2. Rogue One
  3. Hello, My Name Is Doris
  4. Moonlight

Honorable Mentions

  1. The Little Prince
  2. The Jungle Book
  3. Zootopia
  4. Tallulah
  5. The Lobster
  6. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  7. The Fundamentals of Caring

Want To See

  • Jackie
  • La La Land
  • Lion
  • Manchester by the Sea
  • Nocturnal Animals
  • American Pastoral
  • A Monster Calls
  • Christine
  • Knight of Cups
  • Captain Fantastic
  • Moana
  • The Edge of Seventeen
  • Arrival
  • Silence

What were some of your faves from this year? Leave them in the comments!

Come back to the blog soon to see my favorite documentaries and tv that I’ve watched this year as well.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

