Best Documentaries of 2016

As I post these Best of 2016 lists, I like to remember that the movies and shows I’ve written here have helped me to slow down and think about my lifestyle, my passions, and my efforts.

I hope you find the things that help you slow down as well.

Have Seen (Not Necessarily Released in 2016)

  • Audrie and Daisy
  • The White Helmets
  • Amanda Knox
  • The Square
  • Sky Ladder
  • Poverty, Inc.
  • Bikes Vs Cars
  • Miss Representation
  • The True Cost
  • Real Injun

On the List

  • Minimalism: A Documentary
  • Tales by Light
  • Food Choices
  • The Ivory Game
  • Chasing Ice
  • Gasland
  • How to Let Go of the World and Love All the Things Climate Can’t Change
  • Just Eat It

Leave your favorite documentaries from this year down in the comments!

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

